CoinFest 2020 Held Virtually in the Decentraland Conference Center

Not to be stopped easily, the CoinFest 2020 international convention moved to a virtual venue this year — Decentraland. The Decentraland Conference Center hosted the presentations on Apr 4, including:
* Chain Guardians
* Lightning Network
* Ethermon
* Introduction to Decentraland
* GeoCoin
* Orbiter 8

And of course we went dancing during the break and after the conference sessions ended….

DJ Rosa Spins Music for Dancing at the Cafe

Happy St Patrick’s Day Weekend
DJ Rosa spins music at the Conference Center Cafe
Guaranteed a Virus-free Virtual Venue!
Saturday March 14 10 AM PST = Noon CST = 6PM UTC
Sunday March 15, 3 PM PST = 5 PM CST = 11PM UTC
https://play.decentraland.org/?position=11,94&realm=hermes-xanthic
Bring your dancing shoes, and a friend!

New video of latest prototype of some Conference Center scenes

This is the latest video tour of 6 prototypes of scenes being developed for the Decentraland Conference Center, put together here on some private land in Decentraland so you can see the progress.

What’s new: The Modular Building components that IO made for me are worked in here for the first time. And for those who haven’t seen it before, I include a walk-through of all these scenes.

Initial Experiments in using JanusVR and Vesta hosting to prototype the Decentraland Conference Center

This is a scene set up by a community member in JanusVR’s Vesta hosting service, and shared here using the Vesta “embed” mechanism.

You can visit the scene on your screen by pressing the play button in the middle of it. Use the WASD keys and mouse to get around.

To see the scene full screen, click the “Popout” button in the top right.

If you want to use your VR HMD, then attach it to your computer, click on the WebVR icon that appears, and then put on your HMD.

If you click the JanusVR button in the top right, you’ll go into the native JanusVR environment/editor, or to the installer if you don’t have it installed yet.